St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Catholic Church
1000 Burr Oak Lane + Salina, KS 67401

Pastoral Council

St. Elizabeth's Pastoral Council exists to promote spiritual growth inside the parish community; support and assist the Pastor in parish decision-making in spiritual and material matters; coordinate parish activities; encourage active involvement of parishioners in the various parish organizations, programs and activities; make the parish a vital part of the local community; and set a Christian example by our works and deeds within the parish. Each member is either an officer or a liaison to one of the commissions or councils.

Pastoral Council meetings are held on the third Sunday of each month at 11:45 a.m. in the parish hall. The meetings are open to all members of the parish. Parishioners may address the Council on matters of concern or interest, and they may have an item placed on the Council agenda by contacting the parish office 10 days prior to a meeting. Pastoral Council elections are held annually in June. One term of office consists of three years, with the possibility of reappointment to another three year term.

Chairperson Greg Anderes
Liturgy Commission Karen Taylor
Liturgy Commission Angela Price
Finance Commission Rick Zey
Finance Commission Pending
Family Life Commission Barb Wentz
Family Life Commission

Pat Strathman

Education Commission / Vice-Chairperson  Dan Jones

Contact Information

Position Pastoral Council
Name Greg Anderes